HP GK – Administrative Structure of Himachal Pradesh

Map of Himachal Pradesh

Himachal Pradesh is divided into 12 districts, which are grouped into three divisions, Shimla, Kangra and Mandi.

Below is the list of Division Structure of Himachal Pradesh.

Divisions Districts
Kangra Kangra, Chamba, Una
Mandi Bilaspur, Hamirpur, Mandi, Kullu, Lahul & Spiti
Shimla Solan, Sirmaur, Kinnaur, Shimla

Below is the list of complete Administrative Structure of Himachal Pradesh.

Administrative Structure Count
Forest Cover 66.52%
Divisions 3
Districts 12
Sub-Divisions 62
Blocks 78
Tehsils 145
Urban Local Bodies 49
Towns 59
Gram Panchayats 3226
Villages 20690
Police Stations 127
Lok Sabha Seats 4
Rajya Sabha Seats 3
Assembly Constituencies 68
Population 6,864,602
Literacy Rate 80.82%

Leave a Reply