HP General Knowledge MCQ Part-3


Q 1. Where is ‘Dashahar Lake’ Situated?
(A) Near Mandali (Kullu)
(B) Rewalsar Town (Mandi)
(C) Dankhar (Sirmaur)
(D) None of these

Q 2. Which district has been declared as the Mushroom District of Himachal Pradesh?
(A) Shimla
(B) Solan
(C) Bilaspur
(D) Una

Q 3. In which District of Himachal Pradesh to produce Sugar beet?
(A) Kullu
(B) Sirmour
(C) Kinnour
(D) Kangra

Q 4. The State Day of Himachal Pradesh is—
(A) 5th April
(B) 15th January
(C) 25 March
(D) 15 May

Q 5. The High Court of Himachal Pradesh is at—
(A) Una
(B) Hamirpur
(C) Shimla
(D) Mandi

Q 6. How many Divisions are there in Himachal Pradesh?
(A) 4
(B) 5
(C) 2
(D) 3

Q 7. Which of the following is a tributary of Beas river—
(A) Chandra
(B) Kunah
(C) Htli
(D) Baira

Q 8. The location of Himachal Pradesh is—
(A) 32022’ to 34012’ North latitude and 750 47’ to 780 04’ East Longitude
(B) 30022’ to 33012’ North latitude and 75047’ to 79004’ East Longitude
(C) 31022’ to 300 12’ North longitude and 75047’ to 79004’ east longitude
(D) None of these

Q 9. The area of Himachal Pradesh is—
(A) 55673 sq km
(B) 55574 sq km
(C) 55373 sq km
(D) 55272 sq km

Q 10. Which of the following district is Renuka lake situated?
(A) Mandi
(B) Una
(C) Sirmour
(D) Shimla

Q 11. In which district Manihahesh Lake situated?
(A) Kangra
(B) Una
(C) Chamba
(D) Palampur

Q 12. The river Satluj arise from which of the following Lake—
(A) Bradonsar Lake
(B) Kamrunag Lake
(C) Manimahesh Lake
(D) Mansarover Lake

Q 13. In which of the following district has more monasteries?
(A) Kangra
(B) Lahaul Spiti
(C) Una
(D) Shimla

Q 14. The Idol of Raghu Nath was brought to Kullu frm Ayodhya in—
(A) 1651 A.D.
(B) 1751 A.D.
(C) 1851 A.D.
(D) 1951 A.D.

Q 15. Mandi Town was established by—
(A) Raja Suraj Sen
(B) Raja Ajmer Sen
(C) Ranja Ber Sen
(D) None of these

Q 16. When was Mandi town established?
(A) 1512
(B) 1517
(C) 1527
(D) 1530

Q 17. Where was Ras Bihari Bos Stayed in 1913 A.D.—
(A) Kullu
(B) Kangra
(C) Lahaul Spiti
(D) Palampur

Q 18. The greatest Ruler Raja Rattan Chan ruled over—
(A) Kahloor
(B) Bilaspur
(C) Kullu
(D) Chamba

Q 19. In which district the highest pass of Himachal Pradesh is located?
(A) Kangra
(B) Kullu
(C) Shimla
(D) Lahaul Spiti

Q 20. Banganga is tributary of which of the following rivers?
(A) Beas
(B) Yamuna
(C) Ganga
(D) None of these

Q 21. National Institute of Technology is in—
(A) Shimla
(B) Chamba
(C) Hamirpur
(D) Kullu

Q 22. The maximum height of Shimla is—
(A) 2205
(B) 2305
(C) 2405
(D) 2505

Q 23. Which is the largest city of Himachal Pradesh ?
(A) Shimla
(B) Hamirpur
(C) Kullu
(D) Chamba

Q 24. Which of the following Place is called ‘Mini Lahasa’—
(A) Solan
(B) Kinnour
(C) Sirmour
(D) Dharamshala

Q 25. The longest river of Himachal Pradesh is—
(A) Jehlem
(B) Beas
(C) Chenab
(D) Satluj

Q1 = (A) | Q2 = (B) | Q3 = (C) | Q4 = (A) | Q5 = (C) | Q6 = (D) | Q7 = (B) | Q8 = (B) | Q9 = (A) | Q10 = (C) | Q11 = (C) | Q12 = (D) | Q13 = (B) | Q14 = (A) | Q15 = (B) | Q16 = (C) | Q17 = (C) | Q18 = (A) | Q19 = (D) | Q20 = (A) | Q21 = (C) | Q22 = (A) | Q23 = (A) | Q24 = (D) | Q25 = (D)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here